clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Golden Nugz - 11.29.10

Gopher Football is done for the year and the team held their annual banquet, giving out some awards...

  • Bronko Nagurski Award (team MVP) - Adam Weber
  • Bruce Smith Award (outstanding offensive player) - Da'Jon McKnight and MarQueis Gray
  • Carl Eller Award (outstanding defensive player) - Gary Tinsley
  • Butch Nash Award for being competitive on the field and in the classroom - Ryan Collado
  • Paul Giel Award (player who exemplifies unselfishness and the most concern for the University of Minnesota) - Duane Bennett
  • Neil Fredenburg Award (player who best represent courage and love of the game) Jon Hoese and Anthony Jacobs
  • Outstanding First-Year Players - Ed Olson and Matt Garin
  • Scout Team Players of the Year - Cameron Botticelli (defense), Lamonte Edwards (offense) and Ben Perry (special teams)

Congrats to those kids and to the team for that outstanding win on Saturday night. Only Collado and Weber will not be returning next season.

It was a good weekend to be a Gopher fan.