clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Golden Nugz - 09.14.11

The University has announced that eight former Gopher greats will be inducted into the M Club Hall of Fame. Three names that most of you will recognize...Rob Quinlan (Baseball 1996-99), Ben Hamilton (Football 1997-2000) and Mike Crowley (Hockey 1994-97). And the rest are Mike Hebert (Volleyball coach 1996-2010), Joe Pollack (Baseball 1963-65), Garth Lappin (Wrestling 1947-49), Urban Odson (Football 1939-41) and John Whitaker (Wrestling 1935-37).

You can go to this link to get a detailed description of these men and their Gopher careers.

Not very many Nugz for you today but a couple of these are pretty good. Quality over quantity today.