clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Minnesota Football: New Freshmen Roster Numbers

It’s getting closer...

New Gopher football uniform Gopher Sports

It is getting to be that time of year again. All of the incoming freshmen for the 2018 season for the Minnesota Golden Gophers have received their number assignments and have been publicizing them on twitter. Here are a few examples:

The Full list of the freshman numbers is below:

4 Terell Smith DB

5 Zack Annexstad QB

8 Nolan Edmonds RB

11 Jornell Manns WR

13 Rashod Bateman WR

14 Braelen Oliver LB

15 CJ Smith DB

17 Josh Aune DB

21 Bryce Williams RB

22 Benny Sapp III DB

28 Thomas Rush LB

30 Alex Reigelsperger DL

34 Brock Walker K

39 Michael Vojvodich LS

49 Jack McNeil TE

51 Curtis Dunlap Jr. OL

52 Elijah Teague DL

55 Mariano Sori-Marin LB

56 Ty Barron LB

59 Micah Roane DL

63 Austin Beier OL

66 Nathan Boe OL

67 Jack Kern DL

74 Grant Norton OL

76 Jack York OL

78 Daniel Faalele OL

84 Erik Gibson WR

88 Brevyn Spann-Ford TE

92 Mayan Ahanotu DL

94 Abi N-Okonji DL

98 Max Janes TE

Also there were a few notable number changes to players who were previously on the roster. Red-shirt Freshman CB Rey Estes has switched from 17 to 7. Shannon Brooks has switched from 22 to 4.

The season begins 18 weeks from yesterday. Get ready.