clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

SBN All-Big Ten Teams for 2020-2021

Two TDG staffers voted. Gabe Kalscheur got two DPoY votes. Do the math.

Wisconsin v Iowa Photo by Matthew Holst/Getty Images

The SB Nation All-Big Ten Teams are here. Before we go any farther, I’d like to tip my cap to Travis Miller of Hammer & Rails for taking the time to pull the whole thing together. It’s a thankless task that involves chasing down really tall bloggers who got the votes from two of their blog team members a week ago and then forgot to send them in. /looks sheepish

Anywho, go Travis!

I’d love to announce the teams with excitement because a lot of Gophers are on it. But the team shat the bed on their way to (probably) getting Pitino fired so you know you’re not going to see a lot of maroon and gold on this list.

First, let’s take a look at the 24 yahoos who voted in this thing.


BT Powerhouse - Thomas Beindit

Bucky’s 5th Quarter - Drew Hamm

The Champaign Room - Jeff Horwitz, Matt O’Neill, Michael Berns, Tristan Kissack, Drew Pastorek, Anthony Pasquale

Corn Nation - Patrick Gerhart

Crimson Quarry - Mike Miller

The Daily Gopher - Steve (Zips of Akron), Street

Hammer & Rails - Travis Miller, Jace Jellison, Kyle Holderfield, Andrew Holmes

InsideNU - Daniel Olinger, Meredith Revsine

Land-Grant Holyland - Connor Lemons

Maize N’ Brew - Anthony Broome

The Only Colors - Ryan O’Bleness

On the Banks - Aaron Breitman

Testudo Times - Liam Warin


SB Nation Big Ten Player of the Year: Luka Garza - Iowa

SB Nation Big Ten Freshman of the Year: Hunter Dickinson - Michgian

SB Nation Big Ten Defensive Player of the Year: Myles Johnson - Rutgers

SB Nation Big Ten Coach of the Year: Juwan Howard - Michigan


Here is the methodology:

  • Each player with a First Team vote received 3 points
  • A Second Team vote was worth two points
  • A Third Team was worth one point

SB Nation First Team All-Big Ten

  • Ayo Dosunmu - Illinois - 72 points (Unanimous selection)
  • Luka Garza - Iowa - 72 points (Unanimous Selection)
  • Kofi Cockburn - Illinois - 64 points
  • Trayce Jackson-Davis - Indiana - 63 points
  • E.J. Liddell - Ohio State - 62 points

No Gophers? Moving along then.

SB Nation Second Team All-Big Ten

  • Trevion Williams - Purdue - 52 points
  • Marcus Carr - Minnesota - 51 points
  • Hunter Dickinson - Michigan - 45 points
  • Isaiah Livers - Michigan - 36 points
  • Joe Weiskamp - Iowa - 36 points

Yay Carr. Moving along.

SB Nation Third Team All-Big Ten

  • Aaron Henry - Michigan State - 29 points
  • Duane Washington - Ohio State - 25 points
  • Franz Wagner - Michigan - 25 points
  • Ron Harper Jr. - Rutgers - 20 points
  • D’Mitrik Trice - Wisconsin - 17 points

Still moving along.

Honorable Mention

The following players all received at least a Third Team nod on one ballot:

Teddy Allen - Nebraska (9 points), Myreon Jones - Penn State (6 points), Eric Ayala - Maryland (6 points), Donta Scott - Maryland (5 points), Myles Johnson - Rutgers (4 points), Jacob Young - Rutgers (4 points), Micah Potter - Wisconsin (3 points), Kyle Young - Ohio State (3 points), Jordan Bohannon - Iowa (3 points), Mike Smith - Michigan (2 points), Liam Robbins - Minnesota (2 points), CJ Fredrick - Iowa (1 point), Trent Frazier - Illinois (1 point), Aaron Wiggins - Maryland (1 point), Eli Brooks - Michigan (1 point)

Yay Liam.

Ok, time for a poll.


Did the other SBN bloggers screw Minnesota’s players this year?

This poll is closed

  • 100%
    (86 votes)
86 votes total Vote Now