clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Minnesota Hockey: Da Beauty League is Back!

More than 20 current and former Gophers will suit up for some fun summer puck!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Nate Schmidt is back for 2021
DaBeautyleague twitter

It’s another sign that things are getting closer and closer to normal....Da Beauty League is back for 2021! The summer hockey league that features tons of local college and pro players took 2020 off just like just about everything and everyone else. But the league is back for 2021 and kicks off Wednesday night!

The six team league kicks off it’s nine game regular season Wednesday night with games being played every Wednesday for the next six weeks with Monday games added in August. All the games will be played at Braemar Arena in Edina with nightly tickets going for $15 and a season package available for $99 each HERE. If you want to watch from the comfort of your own home, the league will be streamed this season with a single night’s action going for just under $11 and the full season available for just under $50 HERE.

Over 20 current and former Minnesota Gophers are listed on the six team rosters for this season, along with several who will coach the various squads. The Gophers who are listed as involved are:

Team Walser:

Coach Chris McAlpine

Vinni Lettieri—San Diego Gulls (AHL)

Nate Schmidt—Vancouver Canucks

Ryan Zuhlsdorf—Indy Fuel (ECHL)

Team Tradition:

Coach Eric Rasmussen

Kyle Rau-Minnesota Wild/ Iowa Wild

Jackson LaCombe—Current Gopher

Mike Reilly—Boston Bruins

Team BIC:

Coaches Paul Martin and Keith Ballard

Blake McLaughlin—Current Gopher

Mason Nevers—Current Gopher

Ryan Johnson—Current Gopher

Justen Close—Current Gopher

Team Tria:

Coach Ben Clymer

Eric Haula—Nashville Predators

Justin Kloos—Swedish Pro League

Tyler Sheehy—German Pro League

Sammy Walker—Current Gopher

Ben Brinkman—Current Gopher

Justin Holl—Toronto Maple Leafs

Aaron Ness—Arizona Coyotes/ Tucson (AHL)

Team Nor-Son:

Nick Bjugstad-Minnesota Wild

Ryan Lindgren—New York Rangers

Team Jimmy Johns:

Travis Boyd-Vancouver Canucks’

Hudson Fasching-Arizona Coyotes/ Tucson (AHL)

Tommy Novak -Milwaukee Admirals (AHL)

Alex Goligoski-Arizona Coyotes

Seth Helgeson- New York Islanders /Bridgeport (AHL)

The full rosters are available below: